Lights, Camera, Action! All the Must See Red Carpet Photos from GIAMA 2014

The 3rd Annual GIAMA Awards was held in Houston, TX on Saturday 25th October 2014.

Celebrities from Nollywood gathered for the show most consider the best and biggest Nollywood award show. The Hollywood structured red carpet, dazzling crystal stage design, ace comedian host Julius Agwu, and electrifying performance by CEO Dancers made the show unforgettable. Stars, guests, even workers came adorned in glamorous dresses that truly highlights the exquisite taste of the GIAMA Awards.

Emotional speeches, Ebola awareness campaign, comedy performances, musical entertainment, unity amongst different ethnicities from the world made this edition the most unique of its kind. The GIAMA Awards was more than just a night of entertainment but a night of purpose.

Celebs who attended included Julius Agwu (Host), Majid Michel, Stella Damasus, Ini Edo, Uti Nwachukwu, Anthony Monjaro, Ruth Kadiri, Alex Ekubo, Emem Isong, Lancelot Imasuen, Susan Peters, Mbong Amata, Uche Iwuanyawu, Charles Novia, Pascal Atuma, Moses Inwang, Charles Uwagbai, Daniel Ademinokan, Robert Peters, Ivie Okujaye, Tana Adelana, Michael Godson, James Costello, Daniel Lloyd, Benedict Johnson, Pascal Amanfo, Chigozie Atuanya, Ephraim Chiejina, Padeta Agu, Gbenro Ajibade, Moses Efret, Patrick Nnamani, Merlisa Determined, Jedi (Comedian), Seyi Brown (Comedian), MCPC (Comedian) and many more.

Most memorable speeches from winners Uti Nwachukwu, Ivie Okujaye, Belinda Effah and Chigozie Atuanya left audience amazed at the elegance portrayed on stage. Overall, a night of true celebration for the 3rd biggest film industry in the world and 3rd Annual GIAMA Award solidifying this show as the most revered award show till date.
























List of 2014 GIAMA Winners
Best Motion Picture – Apaye
Best Drama – A Mile from Home
Best Film – Indigenous – Chetanna
Best Film – Comedy – 30 Days in Atlanta
Best On Screen Duo – Ayo Makun & Ramsey Nouah – 30 Days in Atlanta
Best Comedic Act – Lepacious Bose – Being Mrs. Elliot
Best Screenplay – Moses Inwang – Last 3 Digits
Best Director – Eric Aghimien – A Mile from Home
Producer of the Year – Frank Rajah and Kwame Boadu – Iyore
Best Edited Film – Teco Benson – Accident
Best Cinematography – James Costello – 30 Days in Atlanta
Best Sound – Eric Aghimien – A Mile from Home
Best Costume – Iyore
Best Makeup – Iyore
Special Recognition Award – Lynn Whitfield – 30 Days in Atlanta
Best Director – Diaspora – Faces of Love – Robert Peters
Best Film – Diaspora – Captive – John Uche
Best Actor – Diaspora – Raz Adoti – Faces of Love
Best Actress – Diaspora – Paula Obaseki – Captive
Male Viewer’s Choice – Uti Nwachukwu
Female Viewer’s Choice – Tonto Dikeh
Grand Recognition Award – Captain (Dr.) Hosa Wells Okunbo


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s